Walks

 

The Walk Team is pleased to offer a selection of walks over the next three months and full details are listed below.

As restrictions are eased, we will now walk as one group and the number of places available has increased, but we will continue to manage them via the booking system.

Once a walk has been advertised on the OVA website you will need to email: [email protected] to request a place, please include a telephone contact number.

You will receive a reply to confirm if there is availability (please check your junk/spam folder as the OVA email address may not be recognised).

We regularly monitor Government guidelines re Covid-19 and will continue to adhere to them.

Many thanks for your support.

The Walk Team

 

5 June 2021

Click on the date  (yellow text) of any walk for further information

 

 

+++ 

 

 

 

Walking With the OVA Aims and Objectives 

 

OVA walks are normally open to all, members and non-members alike, and are free.

 

 

Friday 25th June – 10.30am – 10 miles.View

25th June 2021

‘Sand between your toes’

 

Thursday 1 July – 10.00am – 6 Miles – 3 hoursView

1st July 2021

‘Right up your Street’

Wednesday 7 July – 9.49am bus from Sidmouth. OR 10.15am at St Giles Church, SidburyView

7th July 2021

‘Sid Valley Ring Part 2 – Linear walk’

Thursday 15 July – 10.00am – 9 milesView

15th July 2021

‘Coleridge Link Trail’

Wednesday 21 July – 10.00am – 5 miles – 2.5 hoursView

21st July 2021

‘The Path less Travelled’ 

Monday 26 July – 10.00am – 7.2 milesView

26th July 2021

‘High above Lyme Bay’

Tuesday 3 August – 10.00am - 5 miles - 3 hoursView

3rd August 2021

‘Otter and Orchards’

Tuesday 10 August - 10.30am – 8.5 milesView

10th August 2021

‘The Romans at Beer’

Wednesday 18 August - 10.00am - 6miles - 2.5 hoursView

18th August 2021

‘Jaunt around Otterton’

Monday 23 August – 10.00am – Walk – 7.4 milesView

23rd August 2021

‘West of the Otter on ancient tracks and lanes’

Wednesday 1 September – 10 am – Walk – 9 miles - 5 hoursView

1st September 2021

‘Branscombe seashore to Blackbury Camp’

Monday 13 September – 10.00am – 9 miles - 4.5 hoursView

13th September 2021

‘The Great Circle’

Wednesday 29 September - 9.45am – 8 miles – about 5 hours including stopsView

29th September 2021

‘Avon Dam and Redlake Tramway – a Dartmoor walk’