Executive Committee

The Otter Valley Association Executive Committee

Registered Charity No 278266

(All members are trustees of the Otter Valley Association, appointed at the AGM, and are

registered with the Charity Commission except where indicated with a *)


PresidentHaylor Lass
Executive Committee Members 
             ChairHaylor Lass
             Vice ChairChris Boorman
             SecretaryJane Kewley
             Treasurer/MembershipMartin Smith
Sub-Committee Chairs 
             Natural EnvironmentGeoff Porter
             Built EnvironmentDee Woods 
             HistoryDavid Daniel *
Other Executive Committee Members 
             Minutes SecretaryVacancy
             Publicity SecretaryVacancy
             Talks Co-ordinatorVacancy
             Newsletter EditorChris Boorman
Parish Representatives 
             Budleigh SaltertonRobert Wiltshire
             East BudleighVacancy
             OttertonDee Woods 
             Colaton RaleighVacancy
             Newton PopplefordVacancy
Other Contacts 
             WebsiteMartin Smith
 David Daniel *
             Walks OrganiserJane Connick *
             Newsletter DistributorHeather Fereday *



                                                                                                                                                          11 Jun 2024


The Otter Valley Association Executive Committee meets monthly, except for July and December, to arrange events, walks, talks and other activities.  Topical matters concerning the Lower Otter Valley are discussed as necessary.  Minutes of these meetings are available to members on request via the contact page on this website or via PO Box 70, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6WN.