OVA Diary

OVA walks are normally open to all, members and non-members, and are free. See here for the aims and objectives of our walk coordinators.

Some events have to to be pre-booked and are usually for OVA members only. Talks are £2.00 for members and £2.50 for non-members. 

*Friends of the Commons events need to be booked – see April newsletter.

Wednesday 31st May, 11:00am - WALKView

31st May 2017

"Exmoor and the Scenic Barle Valley"

National Croquet DayView

4th June 2017

Budleigh Salterton Croquet Club

Sunday, 4 June 2017

14:00 - 17:00

Monday, 5th June, 10.40am WALKView

5th June 2017

“Take the train for a pub walk”

Saturday, 10th June - WalkView

10th June 2017

"East Budleigh Scarecrow Festival- Village Walk"

Sunday, 11th June -WalkView

11th June 2017

"East Budleigh Scarecrow Festival- Village Walk"

Wednesday, 14th June, 10.30am - WALKView

14th June 2017

“Around the Beacon”

Friday, 16th June, 2.30pm - WALKView

16th June 2017

"First Beginner’s walk"

Wednesday, 21st June, 6pm. WALKView

21st June 2017

“Ghost Train” 

Friday, 23rd June, 10.45am - WALKView

23rd June 2017

"Victorian pier and black swans“

Tuesday, 27th June, 10.00am - WALKView

27th June 2017

“A stroll to Venn Ottery Common”

Monday, 3rd July, 2.30pm - WALKView

3rd July 2017

"Second Beginner’s walk"

Saturday 8th July, 11.15am - WALKView

8th July 2017

“East Devon Way Stage 3 - Hare and Hounds to Newton Poppleford”

Monday, 17th July, 10.30am - WALKView

17th July 2017

 “East Devon Way Stage 4 - Newton Poppleford to Brixington”

Friday 21st July - WALKView

21st July 2017

East Devon Way Stage 5 - Brixington to Exmouth”

Wednesday 26 July, 10:00am - WALK View

26th July 2017

Heath walk across the Commons as a contribution to Pebblebed Heath Week - details to follow in the next Newsletter.